top of page

Spiritbox new single "Circle with me"



Spiritbox is a metal band that combines many outside elements into their cratft

this project was started by vocalist Courtney LaPlante (Ex IWABO) and Mike Stinger (Ex IWABO)

both members where mostly known by their former Metal/Electronic band Iwrestledabearonce


Altough their consider Progressive metal /Djent personally i think this band breaks many

molds within the genre(s) since their incorporate many melodies, ambience, their unique aprroach

i think is what has set them apart from many other bands/projects.

I dig likke IWABO but i think Spiritbox is quite another animal on it's own, they have

capture their egregoric essence in a very rapid and honest manor.

Fronwoman Courtney Laplante delivers such powerful vocal notes both singing and growling bringing

both aspects into alignmment with itself.


Their debut Ep was a fresh of breath air on it's own.


You can listen here


Personally this ep holds a very special place, i discover the project when i was going through a very rough time, i was in the amidst of getting out of a deep depression and anxiety stage (this was part of my magickal journey, the cossing of the abyss) the lyrical road that you go through the ep is just amazing with lyrics like: "How can i feel existencial dread is my silence, i am eternal." Their ability to channel that positive, uplifting magic, through chaotic patterns and waves and outstanding melodies, hooks and choruses that is hard to anyone to not be enchanted by Since their ep they have releases several singles througout the years, each with a unique vibe and uniqueness, i can't fucking wait for a full lenght to be honest, so now they come with a new single, their latest one was such an internet sensation (there was an array of youtube reactions ) Constance released back on december 2020 you can watch the video below, youll'see why this was such an internet phenomena.



To anyone who has lost someone but specially if you have dealt with dementia in your family

this will hit very close to home. R.I.P. Courtney's and the Director's grandmother.



Circle with me

They now come with their new single "Circle with me"

Which is a combination of both their aggresive and melodic style, i personally love it is a different vibe thant constance and the lyrics spoke to me, they are more aligned with the LHP magickal path: just take a look on the lyrics:



Feel the weight of a martyr It could all be yours Cut down the altar Visionaire and deepest fake Dirty gold, the colours change Hands are frozen, feel no pain I just want to hold the flame Negative feedback loop I’m spinning out of control The sickly sweetness is crushing me But I want to know If there’s no heat when I escalate the fire is cold They echo: This could all be yours Feel the weight of a martyr It could all be yours if you echo birds of prey Traitor cut down the altar It could all be yours Vultures circling the flame Nothing sacred, nothing lost When birds of prey invade my thoughts They promise I will feel the pain Not strong enough to hold the flame Negative feedback loop I’m spinning out of control The sickly sweetness is crushing me But I want to know If there’s no heat when I escalate the fire is cold They echo: This could all be yours Feel the weight of a martyr It could all be yours if you echo birds of prey Traitor cut down the altar It could all be yours Vultures circling the flame I held the power of a dying sun I climb the altar and I claim my place as God Circle with me Circle with me This could all be yours Feel the weight of a martyr It could all be yours if you echo birds of prey Traitor cut down the altar It could all be yours Vultures circling the flame Feel the weight of a martyr A traitor watching me as birds of prey never falter This could all be yours This could all be yours Circle with me



If you haven't listened to this band, please do

I love eveyrhing they have put out

And i'm very grateful to stumble upon their music they helped me in a key moment in my life, so support them in any way you can, their links below.




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page